Nesika Energy, LLC.

Scandia. Kansas

RENEWABLE SOLUTIONS FOR TOMORROW'S ENVIRONMENT

ABOUT US


Nesika is a Native American word meaning "Our," thus Our Energy.

Nesika Energy began ethanol production in 2008. We are an ICM state of the art designed facility with a nameplate capacity of 10 MM gallons per year. Our site produces ethanol for transportation fuel, wet distillers grains for cattle feed as well as steam flaked corn feed. We process corn and grain sorghum grown within an approximate 30 mile radius of our plant.

NESIKA'S CORE VALUES:
  • HSSE: Nesika fosters a healthy, safe and secure environment for people with whom we work.
  • Ethics: Ethical behavior in our activities meets the highest expectations of ourselves and of others.
  • Respect: We treat others as we expect to be treated.
  • Environmental Stewardship: We consciously make good environmental stewardship part of our business process.
  • One TEAM: We support those we work with to build team effectiveness.


ABOUT US

COMMODITIES


GRAIN

INBOUND CORN AND MILO SORGHUM - GRAIN BIDS

Learn More

ETHANOL

OUTBOUND

Learn More

WDGs & STEAM FLAKED CORN

OUTBOUND

Learn More

Nesika Energy fosters a healthy, safe and secure environment for people with whom we work.

All injuries can be prevented, Nesika Energy is "Committed to Zero"

Pictured to the left: Plant Operations Supervisor, Nick Jarrett, presenting our July Safety Observation Winner, Steve Novak!

Bio-Isobutanol


MANAGEMENT TEAM


David Wood

Chief Operating Officer

david.wood@butamax.com

Lisa Strnad

Chief Financial Officer

lstrnad@nesikaenergy.com

Shaun Calkins

Project, Inspection, and Maintenance Manager

scalkins@nesikaenergy.com

Mike Peterman

Plant Manager

mpeterman@nesikaenergy.com

Amber Cornett

Grain Merchandiser & Logistics Manager

acornett@nesikaenergy.com

Davanie Robison

Office Manager

drobison@nesikaenergy.com

Michael Stack

Safety & Compliance Officer

mstack@nesikaenergy.com

Casey Hetrick

Process Engineering Manager

chetrick@nesikaenergy.com

Jobs


- - Scandia, KS, USA

We currently do not have any open positions but we are accepting applications for interested parties in the event a position becomes available.  
--
Please apply in person at Nesika Energy, LLC 1020 70 Road Scandia, KS 66966 or send resumes to lstrnad@nesikaenergy.com.

Application Form Click Here >> Applicant Information.doc
 Qualifying applicants must be:
  • Dependable
  • Team-work oriented
  • Possess the ability to prioritize multiple tasks
 
Full time positions qualify for Nesika Energy’s full employee benefit package.
Apply Now

NEWS


President Trump's E15 Announcement

President Trump's E15 Announcement

Trump's announcement on his plans to allow E15 (a fuel blend of 15% ethanol)

EPA Registers Isobutanol

EPA Registers Isobutanol

EPA Registers Isobutanol for Blending into Gasoline

Under New Ownership

Under New Ownership

Butamax announces acquisition of Nesika Energy, LLC.

Read More

CONTACT US


  • 1020 70 Road, Scandia, KS, USA